WORK IN PROGRESS

Here is a little sneak peak at stories to come. One is a comic. One is a novel. Sign up for my newsletter and you’ll learn which is which.

DAUGHTER OF THE NINTH

A dark contemporary fantasy for fans of The Magicians, Jessica Jones and Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

Sisterhood, survivors and second chances. Also sentient houses, mind-controlling beasts, memory thieves, invisible cities, original curses, crossroads deals and California dreams.

This is my #ownvoices magicians story and it’s a little dark and twisty, folks. But also big on heart (and yes, there is a Scooby gang).

superthumb-1.jpgsuperthumb-2.jpgsuperthumb-5.jpgsuperthumb-3.jpg

THE RALLY POINT

A paranormal adventure grounded in a New England family drama. For fans of The Raven Cycle, The Impossible Knife of Memory and The Gunslinger.

superthumb-8 copy.jpgsuperthumb-11 copy.jpgsuperthumb-22.jpgsuperthumb-25.jpgsuperthumb-32.jpgsuperthumb-13 copy.jpgsuperthumb-17.jpgsuperthumb-1.jpgsuperthumb-3.jpg

In the wake of the tragedy that killed her father, a troubled teenage musician digs deeper into her family history and becomes the target of a group of zealots who believe her latent supernatural abilities may be the key to curing death.

Featuring a crazy, multigenerational family who protects the balance between the living and the dead, a new twist on old monsters, an usher searching for redemption, a forbidden romance (not the main plot, but I love this trope) and a mysterious road in between worlds.